Milton’s Story

Joseph Goodrich

Hello everyone, it’s been a while since I’ve posted a chapter from Milton’s Story and I wanted to say I am sorry about that. I discovered that finding information was more difficult than I had anticipated. Getting research help from the Historical Society was disappointing. So much so that I gave up trying. The Janesville Library and the County Historical Society have been helpful. For that I am thankful.

The favorite saying from the Historical society was “Have you checked the Bicentennial book?” Well yes, but I am a professional and I don’t want to regurgitate already known information nor do I want to put myself into a situation where I can be accused of plagiarism. This has been a fun and interesting project for me. I hope it has also been for those that have been reading Milton’s Story. I don’t want to give up on it yet so be patient as I figure out how I am going to proceed. One option is to skip over Milton and begin another community entirely. I haven’t yet decided whether that is an option I will take.

I will continue working to keep the County Park posts and other things of interest coming for you as I figure this setback out.

Sharon

Leave a Reply

